When Hope is Lost (A Lesson from Birds)…

Dear friends,

This is a beautiful post by a fellow blogger. Hang on to it for winter. You / I might need to read it again. I hope it encourages you and reminds you of some powerful truths and points of wisdom.

Blessings,
Monique

brandon andress

I have begun the process of changing my mind about birds.

Sure, you may not find a stranger first sentence than that, but those closest to me know that I have this unreasonable phobia of the feathered friend. It has something to do with a mother bird dive-bombing my head to protect her nest when I was five. And no, to answer your question, I was not bothering her nest. I was simply going next door to a friend’s house. But, there is no reasoning with a mother bird. Anyway, my neurosis aside, I am slowly taking steps to rediscovering the beauty (or some redeeming quality) in birds.

An Indiana winter can be brutal and bone-chilling. And it is not made any more bearable by the local meteorologists who giddily, and a bit too affectionately, begin referring to it as a Polar Vortex. The tragedy is they don’t realize that…

View original post 758 more words

Leave a Reply

